Digging at Construction Site

About Us.

We are a family owned business, in operation since 1979. 

Our employees’ experience and capabilities encompass the successful completion of projects in all aspects of the Civil, Drainage and Plumbing industry. We strive as a team to meet your goals and targets with a positive outlook – that’s what has helped move our company forward over the past 31 years.

Since 1979 we have focused on, and specialized in Civil Drainage Construction for subdivisions and small developments. We’ve completed many projects, large and small, including sewer treatment plants, pump stations and large underground storage tanks.

Today we employ full time estimators, project managers, fully licensed plumbers and drainers, pipe layers, plant operators and highly skilled Laborers.

“Akron has and maintains our own plant, trucks and equipment to ensure a superior quality of work, reduced waiting times for specialized equipment and therefore reduced costs to our customers.”

Our Team.

Peter Thrush
Director

peter@akronqld.com.au

07 3888 4700

Ron Thrush
Director

ron@akronqld.com.au

07 3888 4700

Kev Thrush
Director

kev@akronqld.com.au

07 3888 4700

Rick Williams
Project Manager

rick.williams@akronqld.com.au

07 3888 4700

Leon Williams
Project Manager

leon.williams@akronqld.com.au

07 3888 4700

Brenden Anderson
Site Supervisor 

brenden.anderson@akronqld.com.au

07 3888 4700

Rohan Thrush
Project Manager

rohan.t@akronqld.com.au

07 3888 4700

Admin
Admin 

info@akronqld.com.au

07 3888 4700